PDA

View Full Version : I want to shoot my boss

Laurent Saint-Yves
10-27-2004, 07:59 AM
I am a trainee for three months in a public relations agency.

Had to send an e-mail to 1300 press contacts INDIVIDUALLY ("to..." with an invitation to an event...

I did it.

She lost the mailing data.

Now I have to do it all over again...

And I am not being paid as a trainee.

graemlins/scared.gif AR15firing.gif graemlins/mecry.gif

Laurent Saint-Yves
10-27-2004, 08:00 AM
Should I post this in the Make Me Laugh tread ?

graemlins/jpshakehead.gif

MYOR
10-27-2004, 08:03 AM
AR15firing.gif AR15firing.gif

imported_Gman
10-27-2004, 08:12 AM
She didn't really lose it. This is a test.

altrrdst8
10-27-2004, 08:16 AM
nonsense, shes an idiot shoot her.

rhetorically of course

D_Zyre
10-27-2004, 08:21 AM
All I'm going to say is, when you're dealing with a manager like that you need to always CYA. graemlins/jpshakehead.gif

Laurent Saint-Yves
10-27-2004, 08:26 AM
Grrrrrr still not over it.
And I gotta work twelve hours a day 7/7 for the following three weeks together with... Miss Lost The Data.

BTW: Wha's CYA? Now laugh at me ;)

Brut by Faberge
10-27-2004, 08:31 AM
Shoot away. You'll be out in 10 to 12.

Laurent Saint-Yves
10-27-2004, 08:35 AM
:D Na, shooting gets me in trouble.

I'd like to try a quick slap graemlins/pimpslap.gif
and then deny the whole thing like it never happened - then copy her press contacts and sell them to other agencies and put a bug/virus in her whole computernetwork.

Any idea is welcome, I know there are experts in boss punishment in here graemlins/cool_shades.gif

D_Zyre
10-27-2004, 08:35 AM
Originally posted by Aphrodisiac:
And I gotta work twelve hours a day 7/7 for the following three weeks together with... Miss Lost The Data.

BTW: Wha's CYA? Now laugh at me ;) I wouldn't laugh at you. It means Cover Your Ass.

Like Gman said, it could be a test. So if you make a copy or back everything up, when she pulls it the next time you can just whip it out.