Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Deep House

Deep House

Hey guys im new to this forum/ website and wondering if you guys could ceck out my most recent mix and let me know if this is worthy of playing out.
    Also would you classify this as detroi and chicago aswell?

http://soundcloud.com/aaronandrew/late-night-mix
    Please leave nice comments on the mix
    Thanks Guys

Hi Aaron, I am gonna be nice before everyone wakes up in the US and cuts your head off

First, welcome to the board. Before you start posting mixes and asking for opinions, it is a good idea to jump in, participate and introduce yourself. This board has historical mixes on the main page from legends, and current mixes on here from great current DJs (famous and bedroom alike). With that in mind, think about why would the members here take the time to listen to a mix from a total newbie?

We need new blood here, so take this as friendly advice. Cheers.

Hey Aaron, welcome aboard!

You should try to edit this post and start with some "Hello" somewhere.

If you got to the Forums' root, you'll see a "Mixes & Tracklists" section, that's where you should post your mixes for a start.

Idance

Hey Guys, Im based in Sydney and have been for the last 3 years...Since ive been here ive dug my music taste alot deeper and now into the "underground" scene.
    Ive been Djing for about 2 yrs and now have just started producing... I will definately upload my first upcoming tracks ;)
    The main music i listen to Would be Deep House (obviously) Detroit, Chicago, Disco, Dub Techno and when im in a bad mood a bit of hip hop!
    But for now it would be good for you guys to comment and give some feedback for my dj set that was done on vinyl!
    Great forum btw!!
    Hit me up for some ??s

Quote Originally Posted by Aaron View Post
    Hey guys im new to this forum/ website and wondering if you guys could ceck out my most recent mix and let me know if this is worthy of playing out.